A right to have fun

June 19, 2003

things I haven't done (culture)

There's very little to say again today. Things seem quite mellow and as if time is just fixed, waiting to be allowed to tick on again. And yet all the time life is rushing past, too! So much to catch up on. Each time I finish reading a book i wonder how many more i still have to read - hundreds, thousands. I was thinking how there are so many subjects I know nothing about - sciences, philosophy..

I really must read something other than fiction!

Then there's music - so many kinds, pop, rap, opera, classical, baroque, romantic, modern, jazz.......... arrgh

Then there are all the films I haven't had time to see. The plays. The sports events.

The exhibitions - thousands of paintings and sculptures, all waiting out there somewhere. So much, from Chicago to Philly to NYC to Tokyo to London to Paris to Prague to Amsterdam...

Anything else I haven't covered?!!

I was at a conference today. People are funny. They don't really like these things, I don't know why they go.

But it was kindof stimulating seeing loads of people. I've only been here a relatively short while and I knew loads of people to talk to, and quite a lot of faces too. Fun.