A right to have fun

July 28, 2003

random stuff

pandemonium! They are moving about 50 people into my office today. I walked in and the entire room was FULL of boxes, up to the ceiling. Sigh - no work today then while everyone walks around complaining!

What else?

I hardly had a weekend. Just so much to do, constant entertaining of family/friends etc.

Last night the neighbours downstairs had a party of some kind and went on really late, kept waking me up boo hoo. I don't really mind but I hope it doesn't carry on night after night - the people who lived there before them were like that and it was quite miserable. I would hate to have to knock on the door and complain like a moaning old bat. I don't think I'd ever dare to do that unless it got really bad. But...... I do need to sleep otherwise work is even more unbearable! It's the problem with living in the city and not out in a house in the country!

Mr and I trying to decide where to go next and what to do with ourselves. His sister keeps telling us we need to get married but now just isn't the time.

No money for a start!

Time to check out some holiday destinations to take my mind off it all....