A right to have fun

August 12, 2003

nothing to say but how's your day, how's your wife been

Feeling very calm today - don't know how long it will last though. I was very angry and shouty by the end of yesterday. I think it's the hot weather. (ahem - can blame anything on that hmm?)

NOw it is so annoying because the BIG BIG BIG storms they had forecast which were going to wash away this wall of heat (think blast furnace) are not going to come, and instead it might just cool down a tiny bit and we might get a few clouds if we're lucky. That's so unfair!

I couldn't sleep last night. Lying on the floor (the floor!) waiting for my head to explode, but fortunately it didn't. Why do the bin men have to come and empty the rubbish at 5.30 am? It is very inconsiderate when we poor unfortunates all have the windows open. Still, I can't imagine having to handle rubbish any later than about 7.30 am in this heat, it would be terrible.

Riiiiiight

time to do something interesting perhaps???!