A right to have fun

January 19, 2004

where did my weekend go?

It almost snowed several times over the weekend, but not quite. Yesterday was really cold, but sunny. We were going to go to the cinema but ended up going for a walk in the woods in the sunshine instead. I was too cold and was crabby, but it was nice. There were lots of dogs around, all wagging their tails and enjoying life. Setting a good example to the rest of us...

Bought a couple of birthday presents (I really feel sorry for people who have birthdays in January!) and did some other shopping. Then on Saturday we totally blitzed the appartment, cleaned it really really well. It felt very satisfying when it was all over, but it was soooo boring to do!

I practised piano a bit too.

That was about all I suppose. Watched several films yesterday, and today I didn't feel like going to work so I'm working from home, which is proving to be quite productive.

Anyway I still intend to find an answer to one of the oldest and most complicated physics problems in the universe - how come the weekend goes at twice the speed of weekdays???