A right to have fun

February 09, 2004

back to reality!

anyway we had a whole week off which was bliss. It was so nice to do some exercise and breathe real air, and to be outside in the sun, feeling alive and learning about different kinds of pine trees (I'm not kidding, and it was really interesting!!)

It was so good to see my friends, and to run into people I used to know, and to have them remember me. I should go back more often. I think Mr is getting used to it so we might. He wasn't keen before. Now he's got the hang of it and he's an outdoor person anyway so he likes that, and he likes the countryside and the mountains and the wine and the food.. Yum!

Now I am back to having to deal with boring work things and going to the gym instead of skiing, and I don't get to play the piano really loud in the evening - I don't get to play it in the evening at all actually. I HATE living in an apartment for that reason. It's so hard to have to keep quiet all the time!

Anyway never mind, it was great and I feel good and the evenings are getting lighter so it's all good fun! yaay!