A right to have fun

February 13, 2004

rant about annoying people

Well yesterday sucked. F cking people. I hate them all, sitting there so smug and lazy on the phone and being stinky and rude. I've never been a real women's lib type person, purely because I thought it was kind of bs, coming from the generation which had it easy.

I apologise to all those people who worked damn hard to get things the way they are in society now, because when you work in other countries that are allegedly civilised and women are treated like scum, THAT is when you realise there's a hell of a lot of progress needed still. I hate being treated like a brainless doll. I hate being mauled by strangers on public transport. I hate not being given credit for being able to think. For being treated like a second-class citizen because I'm a working female under 40 in a job that is normally given to 35 year-old men. It is crap. And there's no reason for this treatment of women, just hundreds of years of believing it is the right way to behave. I don't want to burn my bra over all of this, I just want to be treated normally - as in listen to my opinions and tell me they suck if that's what you think. But at least listen.

Stinkers.

Hey, present company excepted, of course!

Right that's over with, let's have some fun now