A right to have fun

May 19, 2004

sigh

Poop. Everything is in such a mess really, in terms of my contract, money, taxes. I hate the word tax. It scares me - I just want to roll up in a ball and scream when I think about it. I'm so glad Mr helps me with this stuff but it is still not easy. Of course my stinky multinational company makes things harder for me, not easier, and I am tired of fighting.

Plus I went to see my bank manager yesterday (she tried to sell me lots of things) and she implied that I am really wealthy. Ha ha. You try being wealthy when you support two people on one salary, when you live in an appartment that you took on the basis of there being two salaries to cover the rent, not one. When you have to pay for food, travel, living expenses. When you can't afford to buy a washing machine or oven when yours breaks. When you have to think twice about even buying lunch. When you have no stereo to play music on because the old one broke..

I know, it's just a ridiculous rant, I'm fine really!!

:-)