A right to have fun

June 03, 2004

almost happy actually this week

okay, deal done and I am tired. I am glad I am not a hot-shot lawyer who has to work all hours.

Otherwise things are quiet. Not much happening. Had a few days off here and there and even got out of the city for one day on Sunday. Had a friend round for a drink, have been reading some good books, that is all.

Oh, and had a crazy baking session too and made the most gorgeous blueberry muffins and some brownies and also cooked some really good food for lunch with Mr - he ALWAYS cooks so it was good to have a go.

And have been given a few coupons by work to spend on anything I like which is sooooo exciting. I instantly want to buy perfume, make-up, shoes, handbag - girly things, but at the same time want CDs, DVDs, plants for the garden I don't have, a holiday - I don't know....... Somehow a smallish amount of money is harder to spend than a big one!