A right to have fun

August 27, 2004

old friend

For some reason I am SERIOUSLY excited today. I haven't been this excited in months, maybe years. In part, it is because I just renewed contact with a really super old friend - well, kind of a friend (not a boyfriend or anything). So funny. A lot weird. But really fun. Anyway. He replied but also sent my email round the entire IT department (he's a geek) and it was so weird to see all these names of people I used to know years ago (I was NOT a geek, I just used to work with them when they were setting up our intranet site for my department). Anyway. I have no idea why that made me feel excited, but I suddenly have the enthusiasm I had years ago, before everything went wrong.

I STILL have my essay to write, which is really bugging me. I can't do it at home and it is hard to concentrate in the office.

But anyway. I really have to try to get on with some work or something and try to calm down - I am sure this mood will wear off in about ten minutes but at least it's Friday!