A right to have fun

September 29, 2004

oh yes a fourth entry!

Me again. It's an emotional kind of day. Charlotte in the office just heard me talking on the phone to a friend about being nervous, or about something, and she called me over. She was so sweet. She said, "I just want to tell you one thing - remember it is YOUR day. No-one can take that away from you, and no-one has the right. Ignore everyone and everything petty. Just enjoy the moment - it will go in a flash anyway, and it's the only chance you'll get to be truly spoilt. You are the centre of it all, it may sound selfish, but for a change you get to be selfish. You are the butterfly flitting round the room, that everyone has to try to catch. Enjoy it. Be happy."
So nice. :-)
I think I will get hysterical soon so I had better think calm thoughts.