A right to have fun

October 19, 2004

getting into the swing

Back to work for second day running. Still being sent tons of photos of the wedding which is a great diversion. Cataloging them all, especially.. Otherwise it is turning into quite a lot of drudgery, although I have the satisfaction of knowing it will only last a month. I can bear most of the pettiness and boredom for a month, because after that I am going to the complete hell that is MY OLD OFFICE.
Groan. Shudder. And I know nothing has moved on there in years. It is the most depressing place in the universe, so I am thinking STRONG THOUGHTS of nice things and enjoying being here in lovely lovely City for the time being. But I shouldn't complain - my boss wants to hang on to me so she's "shipping" me home while everyone else here on foreign contracts is being fired today. Gulp.