A right to have fun

October 26, 2004

Change

Today I threw out tons of stuff at the office. BAGFULS. It was so satisfying. But also sad. My friend at work called it 'editing your life'. I hate pressing the delete button on these things. I had lunch with Mr as we hardly see each other at the moment, we're both working different hours. We are both depressed about moving. Neither of us has done ANYTHING about finding a new apartment or moving. I think the removers will just come and take all our stuff away from under our feet and we will just be sitting there in a corner, weeping like two idiots. I hope we manage to sort ourselves out soon, but it is really painful to be leaving.
I'd like to move to somewhere fun, not backwards. But I should stop complaining. Things with Mr are lovely, he has been so sweet and fun since we got married. It's changed a lot of things. I have a new 'me' and besides that I have a new him, since he's become so much more fun and relaxed. I was so worried about it all, but so far, so good. Of course, it won't last, this feeling, but it is nice for now.