A right to have fun

July 15, 2003

hot weather and cool pictures

I am writing this with my eyes half closed. I am so asleep. Up late last night for the festivities. It was so hot too, i was just melted and deadened. But it was fun being in those huge crowds, feeling like stampeding buffalo! It was so hot I was dripping all day (not a nice image I know) but by the evening I was fine in a little dress and some sandals, and I was carrying nothing at all, so I didn't have to worry about pickpockets, and it was fun.

We hung my pictures up too, yaay!

I didn't paint these, I bought them. My first serious purchase. They are beautiful and take me miles away, into some kind of dreamy rainswept landscape. it is even nicer when it is stinking hot outside, so hot that my fingers swell up when i'm walking around and I nearly faint looking at people in black clothing. Very de rigeur here though. Must- look - smart -even -though-I'm-dying -of-heatstroke.

:-)

Isn't Ikea hell on a Sunday?

And also I forgot, I went to a really beautiful place on Sunday but I can't talk about that right now. I am building up the courage to go outside to post some letters and buy lunch.