A right to have fun

July 24, 2003

rambling about staying out (it's such an event!)

White Stripes... quite an aggressive way to start the day but I was out late last night browsing in Virgin at midnight and for some reason after a party and lots of crazy rushing around with various people and drinking cocktails I feel very alive and awake and not tired and weird. I mean, when I first woke up I didn't ever want to get up again this morning, not hungover but dog tired, but now I feel great. It is strange.

People coming for dinner tonight - there's no way I'm cooking though ;-) - I''ll leave it to the experts.. ALTHOUGH I surprised myself last night and when I got in from work I did some baking and took some stuff to the party - such energy and enthusiasm!!

I think I might switch from the White stripes to something a little more like la traviata so that I don't go completely nuts now..

I must do some painting this weekend, it has been ages, and I bought some purple string beans at a country market in the middle of nowhere at the weekend when we were away because they look so amazing and I need to paint them before they go mouldy or turn a different colour. They look like expensive velvet, they are incredible. I am not sure how I am going to paint them but it will be a nice challenge in watercolour (I don't think I've got anything else here in the way of paints etc)

Enough rambling. Maybe I'm tireder than I thought!