A right to have fun

July 25, 2003

fights and families

Watching everyone panic is like watching chickens run around. It is most weird.

Mr's family still here. They came for dinner last night, not too late thank goodness, but of course after they'd gone the tension that has built up over a few days burst and we had a flaming row.

I am not sure if we're talking to each other yet! Anyway. It doesn't happen often and I am not worried but he broods so much and then we'll have to have explanations and all that stuff when really it would just be simpler to say 'okay, we were tense, forget it.'

Sounds easy in my head but real life is always so much more complicated.

Tired today.

The summer is whizzing past outside the windows. I would like to be out there too, lazing in the apple tree in my mother's garden, watching the cat climb up towards me to say hello.