A right to have fun

August 08, 2003

hot rant

It is still soooooo hot. Government warnings yesterday about the air reaching dangerously toxic levels. MArvellous. And we the populous are supposed to do what - stop breathing? I don't have a car! I don't have air conditioning! I am trying to save the planet... It's not fair!!

So.... no alternative but to choke on all the fumes.

Went and found some greenery in a park for a few hours, did a few sketches, read my book a bit, felt too hot, came home. Am languishing in heat. Had a cold shower. It's weird; like the end of the world in one of those sci-fi movies, only people seem really unconcerned - burning forests everywhere, smog, dangerous air, but hey it's okay, I just made it through another day and made some more money to spend on something trivial.