A right to have fun

August 18, 2003

yikes

soooooooooooooooo tired. Spent the weekend entertaining dimwits. Grr. I realyl lost patience with everyone but had to pretend I hadn't. I won't go into it all, it's too silly, but I feel like I need another weekend. I've had it with visitors!!

Went to a party on Saturday night - it was really fun. I dressed up (new dress, got in in the summer sale a few weeks ago yay!) and it all felt right. It was nice to be dressed right, and to feel comfortable, and to meet some nice people, but I got a bit sweaty and I definitely noticed one chick I was talknig to looking at me funny. well I'm sorry. It's nature. I'm meant to live in a cold climate, it's what my skin and eyes and hair etc etc are designed for!

Sigh.

hours and hours to go and I can't even bunk off work early today because we have a meeting later in the afternoon.