A right to have fun

August 29, 2003

almost the weekend

Can't breathe today. Couldn't breathe all night. arrggh

stupid weather.

Anyway

hooray it is almost the weekend almost almost almost

then I don't have to feel guilty about hating being at work and wanting to be at home.

And the flat is semi tidy following our constant stream of visitors, so there's not tons of tidying and boring stuff to do. No doubt we'll have a washing clothes marathon though because we're off on holiday soon. Woo. Woo about the washing clothes obviously, I like nothing better ;-)

What else is up? Some present-buying to do too, one of which will be difficult and the other easy. But I bet it works out the other way round, because buying presents is like that.

It has been POURING with rain all day and we had some great storms. I stayed at home drinking coffee and watching the rain pour down the windows and the lightning strike everywhere and painted away and did a bit of study and then made a super-cool salad for lunch (one of those 'chuck everything leftover in the fridge into a bowl' efforts that for no reason really works) and THEN decided to come into work at 2pm. Very civilised. No-one noticed really. There was one urgent email waiting so luckily I picked it up before the weekend.

I am going to try really hard to like my job next week. Everyone is being thrown out of the company so I have to try for a few more months...!