A right to have fun

September 29, 2003

clothes

yak yak yak

the girl next to me just talks all day.

Had a quiet weekend, am still so tired. Travelling makes me exhausted, and going away so much last week was too much of a good thing. Didn't even get any shopping done but ooooohh that Ungaro suit was nice.

And on Thursday I bought a really expensive skirt. Really expensive. I couldn't help myself. Everyone was wearing such smart stuff last week I got a complex and tried on this silk skirt before I could stop myself, even though I knew if I did that it was going to be mine. I did look at the price tag before putting it on, but what the hey. It's so lovely. And then I've just hidden it in my wardrobe and not told Mr or anything because the very same evening he said I really shouldn't spend too much money on clothes, I don't need anything.

Hello??????! I don't need anything? What about some black boots, a leather jacket, a suede coat, a black sweater, a purple one, some new jeans, a couple of skirts, some new white shirts for work, a few new t-shirts........ Okay I don't really buy very much (especially compared with my friends, believe me!) but I wouldn't ever say 'right, I have enough things I never want any more ever'

Unless I decided to become a monk or something and gave everything away - I can sort of envisage either having nothing or everything, I am quite comfortable with that, it is the middle part I have trouble with!

sigh

too much rambling again