A right to have fun

October 01, 2003

friends etc

I went to work late yesterday morning because I knew I'd be working late too. And in the current environment I just don't care.

So the meeting last night was pretty boring, but I saw lots of people I knew, and got a moment to chat with a semi-friend (I'd call her a friend, she's so lovely, such a nice person, but she's one of the most unreliable people on the planet, so it drives me nuts because we'll arrange to meet for lunch 27 times before she actually makes it, and when she does come she's usually more than 30 minutes late. However I am not the only person she does that to, so I don't have to feel bad!!).

Anywayyy I just emailed her and she replied as I was writing this entry and she is so funny, I wish she could be a better friend. She just suggested meeting for lunch next week! Just after I'd written that. Hmm. Maybe I'll keep tabs on whether we actually make it. Okay, she's suggested next Tuesday.

What else is happening? Oh yeah, meant to be seeing my special super friend next week perhaps. He might make it over.

And the pretty little girl in the bakery has started flirting with MY BOYFRIEND!!! Even he noticed, so it must be bad. Grrr. I might have to kill her!