A right to have fun

October 29, 2003

blehhhh

Quiet this week, I don'r know why. More travelling for work, am starting to get tired of that, okay it's only day-trips but last night I got in tired and cranky. Too much strain meeting so many new people and having to be POLITE all the time and to retain stuff about them and be interesting and talk rubbish for hours. Then too irritating travelling on trains and people insisting you are sitting in their seat before they find out they are in the wrong carriage. That kind of thing. Joy.

Still, there are good points. I had the most amazingly swanky lunch ever yesterday, really really fancy but I can't be bothered to describe it all. Anyway luckily I had 'overdressed' (for me) so came out looking ordinary compared with the others, but not underdressed, which usually happens.

Tired.

Have terrible stomach-ache.

Deciding the future today, in part... maybe more later