A right to have fun

November 26, 2003

Catch-up

Pouring with rain. It seems to have been raining for weeks. I've been so busy - people staying with us loads. Suddenly they all want to visit us! We get about one day off from it all in a 4-week period. Not enough...... But it is fun to see everyone. Meanwhile bills bills bills seem to keep pouring in and I feel very poor. And I just saw the two most beautiful dresses ever! I even made the terrible mistake of trying them both on - they are both lovely.

So I'm putting it to the test. I am at work for the afternoon and will go home via the shop to see if either of them is still there. And if not..........well it wasn't meant to be, and I don't need to feel guilty!

On a positive note - I HANDMADE all my Christmas cards!!!! I think they look great but it probably just looks infantile to still be doing this at my age.

Still I don't care, it was a fun project.

Time to go.