A right to have fun

December 01, 2003

weekend was good

Kind of inspired today. I went to the most amazing thing last week with work people of all things. It ended up with about 200 of us in a fabulous place having dinner all together. And as I looked around, people looked actually genuinely happy. Strange, because work things people are usually just making an effort but not actually truly enjoying themselves. Anyway. Then we had dancing and it was great fun. We all shook our asses till 3am! yaay for us!

Then I had a really horrible start to the weekend, spending it with some utterly nasty people but we had to go to dinner with them and there was no way out so I just sat there and kept thinking about the nice stuff from the party the night before and I got through it okay.

Then we had a trip to Ikea! Erk. I hate that place but it was really fast and we bought some Christmas presents (I so hope noone ever finds out that was where their present came from!!!)

Thennnnnnn oh I can't remember. Oh yeah, we went to see that Cohen Brothers film Intolerable Cruelty. Kind of not what I was expecting. The way it had been written up I was expecting genius - and real fun. But it was just sort-of amusing. Still better than seeing a rip-you-to-pieces action flick.

I am just too fussy!