A right to have fun

December 15, 2003

indecisive

So I was tired last night, went to bed and couldn't sleep. I hate that lying awake feeling when you're actually really sleepy but your brain won't quite switch off. I was awake for so long listening to the night. And then of course the neighbours had really noisy sex at one point. urrgh.

Up early this morning, half asleep, worked hard all day, am having a break then working again late tonight. Crazy week ahead.

We have our Christmas party but I'm not sure whether to make an excuse. I hardly know anyone going so I will feel weird. Still, I am going abroad for it so it feels kinda groovy. I have nothing to wear to it and have just been shopping for the millionth time in the hope I might chance upon the perfect item. Of course I didn't. So that is a drawback - when you feel confident, it's good. When you feel like you're just wearing old stuff, it's not so good. Well, if it's nice old stuff it's okay. Anyway I think I threw away my red shiny jeans which is annoying because they were great for parties and I hadn't worn them for ages. So I think that is why I threw them out. Duhhhh. I should never do that. I only blitz my clothes about every 3 yrs and throw about 2 things away and they are always the wrong things. And I know, I should give them to charity anyway......