A right to have fun

December 16, 2003

hard work

I need to do so many things before I go off tomorrow. STILL unresolved about what 2 wear 2 Xmas party. No idea. Thinking I might buy something in the hour I have before it when I actually get there, (risky) or I might just *gasp* wear something I already have.

Trouble is - no shoes, no shoes... I wish I could buy shoes here but they make such terrible shoes and nothing in my size.

Well. That's quite enough of the superficial.

On the other things - busy busy busy and working hard.. A beggar asked me for money yesterday in the street and I said no (politely). He said I had no idea how to be charitable. Okay so it's not exactly the same but I am supporting our entire household on my salary and my imminently unemployed Mr is quite a burden. But I wish I could afford to give money to all the people who ask me for it. I feel terrible saying no.