A right to have fun

January 06, 2004

me, rambling?!

I almost missed my stop this morning because I had my nose in a (crap) book -usually this is not a problem because my stop is the last on the line and just before it the train comes out of the tunnel and into the bright sunshine ... ahem or in winter, into more darkness. So I didn't even notice we'd come outside. Hey I could have ended up in the train store or whatever it's called and spent the day there, but I didn't really feel like it!

So far it's still dark!.. Groan. This is the worst time of year, because all the festivities are over, or just about. And winter stretches on ahead in infinite sadness and gloom. But if you think that's bad just wait till you get to February and winter is still dragging on!

Anyway I am once again the sole breadwinner in our household so I'm feeling the pressure. Can't buy anything in the sales, can't plan holidays, can't LIVE really.

So much fun. And I got sooooooo creative before Christmas and made so much and did loads of painting and things and now I don't really feel like doing much so I'm going to have to kick myself into shape.

Also, things are definitely going to get better because my super super lovely (best?) friend is coming to stay with us tomorrow for a few days and she's the best. So I will hopefully cheer up

yaaaaaaay!