A right to have fun

January 07, 2004

go away!!!

This morning - not enough work to do. This afternoon - avalanche of work to do. Jeez people, can't you appreciate that I have to manage my time too?!

Then someone caught me writing fiction at my desk and it was sooooo obvious, me closing files quickly and stuff, but I'm sure he saw on my screen. Ho hum, well no-one's said anything.

What on earth do people do all day loitering by my computer anyway? Are their lives that boring??

Another round of New Year greetings today. I think it's quite fun, but I hope it stops soon because it is virtually 2005 already. Sorta.

Am reading a couple of books which are FULL of mistakes. It is quite funny. One is set in a part of a country I know well and is full of anachronisms, so I don't know whether to write in like some pedantic weirdo or to just continue laughing at it to myself - but it does annoy me that idiots get away with publishing this stuff - and the other is full of language errors. It is set in a period in time which makes the language used totally wrong. Anyway it doesn't matter but at the moment I'm feeling really intolerant of that kind of crap.

Better go - you never know who might be lurking by my computer any minute now!!!! sigh