A right to have fun

January 08, 2004

groovy

Yippee so my friend arrived - she looks great, but she's still reeally skinny which worries me because she was better off before when she was bigger. She looks sort of fragile. But mentally she seems good. Emotionally I don't know - her boyfriend has just gone off on a long trip, something he planned before he even knew her, so it's hard for them.

Anyway.

We had fun. As usual, Mr and I had a HUGE flaming row about ten minutes before our guest arrived. Yelling and getting really cross with each other. Then 'ping' on the doorbell and all of a sudden we had to change to smiles and laughter. It makes me laugh actually. I'm pretty bad in general - my moods swing a lot, and I REALLY lose my temper fast but then it blows over really fast too and I forget about it. So I was okay, but I know Mr really broods and he doesn't 'get' mood changes - it really confuses him. It's sort of like having a confused cat in the corner of the room staring at you going 'why me? what are you doing?'

So we showed her around outside a little, and then ate dinner and it was good.

We're meeting for lunch today and then I might leave work early to go and have some fun with her!