A right to have fun

January 23, 2004

gender studies

OH MY GOODNESS!!!!

Okay so I'm happy with my boyfriend but that doesn't mean you don't sometimes check out other people, just looking, not even sizing them up, just literally looking at them and appreciating the fact that some people are aesthetically pleasing, right?

Anyway. I was having a (very) long lunch with two friends and it turns out that one guy who I think looks like a very attractive person, is of course gay. Why? Why why why are the good-looking ones so often gay? What is it (more disturbingly) that draws me to them? Is it their caustic side? Their gentle side? What??? This bothers me of course because of my past relationship with someone who later came out (AFTER we broke up).

sigh. Somedays everything is wrong with the world, just when you're beginning to think that things might be right.