A right to have fun

January 27, 2004

voyage voyage

maaaan I spent the whole day yesterday being tired and hungry. I had to get up at 5.30 but in the end I got nervous and ended up waking up every hour from 2 am anyway so didn't get much sleep. Finally at 5 I got up, got dressed and headed out to get an earlier train. A few hours later I was sitting in the hearing half dead, half asleep listening to all these people ramble on and on. It was semi-interesting but overly theoretical.

Anyway. Then I had a meeting in the afternoon and they ordered lunch in - and lunch was a TINY salad each. So all I got was a quick croissant in the morning when I was half-asleep and then a small bowl of salad. Luckily when I got in, I had a nice big dinner waiting for me.

Oh yes and it was raining when I arrived back in town last night so I got in a taxi, for luxury. I couldn't face going under ground. I had this totally comic driver who kept asking me if I wanted to drive, and whether I'd voted, and asking if he could borrow my phone. Luckily, I'd left my phone at home! Anyway the traffic was appalling so in the end I piped up 'could you just stop here and I'll jump on the train'. I am so proud of myself, normally I just sit tight and suffer when things like that happen. But even though I had originally intended that I get my company to pay for it, I couldn't stand the idea of wasting money from just sitting in traffic for an hour. So anyway the stop he let me out at took me directly home anyway which was perfect and I was home not long after that, about ten minutes, instead of 45 in the car I think!

Well that wasn't very interesting. I must find something better to talk about! But I did practise speaking a foreign language yesterday, even though it was only 'thank you' ha ha