A right to have fun

January 28, 2004

almost snowing

okay so yesterday was fun, and today it was snowing first thing which was great, but now it is just cold and rainy, which is not so great.

I went to meet a friend/colleague/person in his office this morning and he's really bizarre, he's one of these people who really blows hot and cold, depending if anyone influential or more important than me is around to talk to or not. Anyway today he was all over me (almost literally) and before I even had a chance to tell him what I'd come to speak to him about he was like 'okay, you're madly in love with me but you don't know how to tell me, am I right?' - I know he was joking but he is such a self-centred macho type person it was also a semi non-joke.. Like he wanted reassurance or something. So weird. I can't quite explain why it was weird, but it rattled me because he's really not a very nice person and I definitely don't want him getting the wrong impression. Just the kind of thing I don't need early on a snowy morning when everything else is peaceful.

What else? Oh yes so then one of my best friends works with him so I went into her office quickly when he was on the phone and we had a laugh about him. I am so mean!! But I felt he deserved it after being such an idiot. He also used to really sexually harrass her quite a lot and she's just too scared to say anything. I couldn't stand that. It would be so awful.

We went out and saw some friends last night that moved away and were back in town for a few days. For them they've done loads, been travelling, started new things, moved, seen loads of different people, and we've just been here all that time for 6 months living our lives. So it was quite fun catching up again. They are great.