A right to have fun

February 26, 2004

it is snowing outside and really cold

Long day yesterday. Up super early to catch a train with lots of yawning people. I actually slept most of the way. Then it was too funny - I walked into our offices all those miles away and two of the first people I saw were from my office here! They were over working too, so that was funny. And what was even better was that they were on the phone when I walked in, so I just kind of went past and waved and mouthed 'hi' and smiled and carried on and they were sort of like cartoon caracters scratching their heads going 'huh, doesn't she work like 500 miles away?'

Ah it's the little things you know!

And today I totally stuck up for myself - I was buying something and the woman went to give me my change and just as she was about to slam the till shut I said 'no! I gave you a 20 note, not a ten!'. She didn't believe me, it was really awful, and I really did give her a 20. So her colleague said 'well you could close the till and do a count' and I said 'yes, do that' and then I guess she sort of believed me if I was willing to stick around to prove it and she really grudgingly gave me my 10. I felt so bad - I really was telling the truth. But I was also really glad to get my change!

sooooo. I really should do something interesting. Oh, and then I came home last night from my monster long day and found that my piano music had arrived at last - hoorrayyy. Including the Delius, which sounds amazing (except when I play it!!).

So although I was tired it was fun.

Sunny day today but we have snow falling too - what kind of a rainbow do you get from that I wonder??