A right to have fun

April 05, 2004

the sea

hmm. I haven't written for a while. I've been away, and been busy. And not so busy.

We went down south, for work (my work) and I came down with a really icky cold so I felt terrible all the time I was there, but luckily Mr came along with me, and we walked a lot in the fresh air, and saw all the tropical plants and flowers. It felt warm and soft, with an ocean breeze. It was nice to be away and I think it relaxed us in a way. It wasn't really like being away, but it was good.

We had some good food too! mmm.

I love looking at the sea. It is so incomprehensible to people, really. It takes up so much of our world and it is so mysterious. I hate living so far from the sea, and yet I'm not one of those people who craves it.

Anyway. I'm back now.

And this weekend I made three necklaces and a bracelet, which I'd been meaning to do for months. And I did one drawing, which wasn't very good. And I practised piano for about 20 minutes, which is definitely pathetic!! Still, I made an effort to do some fun stuff for a change, instead of cleaning!