A right to have fun

April 22, 2004

shoes and being mean

Such a weird day so far. I wore my best, fave shoes today, which is just as well as so far it has been a terrible day and they've helped me feel better! (sooo superficial)

I find I'm much more hooked on clothes and stuff than I used to be when I was younger, but it's not necessarily always a bad thing. Living in a country where women take so much care of their appearance has rubbed off on me, I guess.

Anyway. I had such a bad moment on the phone, I thought I was going to scream, because someone had taken all my work away from me, and gone to the wrong people with the wrong questions for our super project we're working on, and I called my boss and she went MENTAL on my behalf, it was really super-incredible. She is amazing, so supportive. Hooray. But then I cancelled lunch with my external work colleagues/friends because I didn't want to trek across the city in these shoes!! So maybe I wore them for a reason this morning? Because now I'm just going to have lunch with my nice work friends instead, and I won't have to make polite conversation or walk miles. *Evil grin!!!*

I am so mean. But I AM having a seriously bad day.