A right to have fun

April 23, 2004

Spring and anger and happiness

Ha ha! I was in the office super early this morning for a phone call with big super important people miles away. I kind of like being an anonymous voice on the phone sometimes, although mostly I hate it. But I'd rather be a voice on the phone than have to meet these people in person and be polite.

Anyway.

I had a really impressively horrible day yesterday. Not as bad as March 19th, which was just insanely bad, but it came quite close. And to do with the same project. I will be soooooooooooooooooooooooo glad when it finishes.

It is all sunny today, yaay. It was yesterday, too. It feels nice, but I love spring rain more than anything. It makes me feel so alive, you can almost feel the sap rising in yourself! *chuckles* I'm the sap, I think!

We are going to one of my best fave restaurants of all time tonight, and then we have a couple of months of complete penury (good word!) because I got ANOTHER huge tax bill. I have no idea how I'll even pay it, let alone survive on what is left!

fun

but it is spring, so that is okay.