A right to have fun

April 26, 2004

coolness

WFH today which is cool. It is a gorgeous day outside but I think I'm actually getting less time out there than if I was at work and could go wandering off at lunchtime. We've got workmen in the flat all day so we've kinda got to be around for them. They are hanging out of our window and it looks really dangerous. I wouldn't like to be doing that this high up o_O

Anyway. That's that and I think we're finally going to go and see Starsky and Hutch tonite. I keep winding Mr up with the fact I'm too young to have seen the original series on tv. Well I am, unless I saw it when I was about 2 or something. But then he told me it was apparently on in the 80s (during which time I was a SMALL CHILD)... Ahem. Well, most of that time. Anyway I never saw it. How sad am I? A couple of years ago that would of course have been nothing to be ashamed of, but now it sounds weird. But hey, I was a big Dukes of Hazzard and A-team fan!!!! That has to be cool, surely??????

Sun will hopefully last till later and I will get to go outside (fingers crossed).