A right to have fun

June 21, 2004

aaaaaaaargghhhh money sucks

Yaayy we went away for the weekend to see friends and spent most of the time with pains in our stomachs from laughing so hard. It was really really good to see them again. I was so worried they'd be hard work, but although there were a couple of difficult moments it was better than I'd thought. I did slink off to bed before the guys got REALLY drunk and started yelling at each other though, so I missed that. Except I could hear it from my bed. Mr came to bed first out of them, he doesn't really like the yelling part of things.

Anyway so that was fun, barbecue and lunch by the sea and swimming in the sea and walks on the beach and sunshine and fresh air and birds singing and stuff.

Got back home late last night but that was fun and then this morning found out we really have no money for a 'proper' wedding (ie the relatives have been less than generous in their offers - especially my father - although my mother has been really sweet about it and of course she has less than anyone). But although I'm really angry at people suggesting really REALLY small amounts of money and then telling me where to have the wedding and who to invite (on their terms) - sorry, that should be WHOM to invite - I'm kind of pleased that now we have to do a really small wedding and that is what I wanted anyway. Although Mr wanted something big. Sigh.

I think I'd like to curl up in a hammock under some trees with a really super book and a glass of cold lemonade.