A right to have fun

August 06, 2004

people are weird

Been so busy. Was in Brussels yesterday. It was so hot!! I was dripping all day, which was really bad, especially as I was with people I really like and respect!

I had a great time though, and I went off with a consultant to a wonderful restaurant in a huge park. It was much cooler, especially as his car had a/c.

Mm.

Then the weirdest thing happened. I got in last night, in such a happy mood for the first time in days, because everyone had been so excited for me and Mr, and then there was an email waiting for me from one of my cousins, who lives in Cleveland I think but it might be somewhere else, and she hasn't been in touch for over 6 years, and she was basically just inviting herself and her boyfriend (who I don't know) to my wedding! What a silly cow! Anyway, she'd been talking to my grandmother (for anyone who is following this saga - which I doubt ;-) - my grandmother is paying for the wedding). Ooh dear, that could be nasty, but I think we're going to upset lots of people during this process...... sigh. Why did I ever say yes?! Because of Mr. And because of the fact I love him, right? So I should stop worrying about all these people I never hear from, who don't send me birthday or Christmas cards, and get happy about the idea that people I work with, who I am NOT related to, are excited for me. Yiipeee

Pep talk over!