A right to have fun

August 24, 2004

missing out

I'm always worried about missing out on things. Like the latest fashion (although not really, just if its something I find fun), or a book by someone great, or a good exhibition, or seeing something I should see (like the 100th Tour de France which I saw).. Or an historic race in the Olympics, or a shooting star, or whatever. I feel like that with our wedding preparations, like I might be missing out on something; the opportunity to keep a journal during it all to read one day or let my kids laugh at. Or having a professional photographer there (although seeing their work is usually pretty funny).. I wonder if I'm weird. My former boyfriend (who turned out to be gay - great for one's morale..............) was ALWAYS trying to find things out first and doing things first, there was such a lot of oneupmanship between us, and I'm so glad that just isn't there with Mr. I like that fact that he just lets these things slide over him and enjoys the things he enjoys, without worrying.