A right to have fun

September 06, 2004

summer is back, but storm clouds gather...

Woo just when you thought it was safe to come out... Got a stinging email from my father this morning, complaining that my aunt (his sister) knows more about the wedding than he does, that he is hearing things second-hand and that as a contributor he has a right to know stuff early. Contributor?! After all that heart-ache over not giving me any money? It made me laugh. Well, I chose to laugh. He was hurtful too. He wants to play father of the bride and take the starring role in my wedding, and show off and be admired, and he is angry that I'm not pandering to his ego more. Anyway. It is so annoying. I won't go into it all.

I had a lovely weekend, the sun was shining and I went shopping on Saturday for a couple of things for the honeymoon etc- a new sweater, a pair of cheap shoes! How thrilling. And I did loads of chores. Mr was working. Then we went out for dinner at our fave restaurant and it was so nice. And yesterday was nice, apart from a few rows in the morning.

yippee