A right to have fun

October 27, 2004

nice morning

Nice man came today to look at all our STUFF and to assess how much we had to ship home. Which is a joke because home is here now, but never mind. I have done quite enough moaning about that!
It is freeeeeezing here - lovely cold weather. Just makes me think of fallen leaves and frost and snow. I am wearing my semi-new boots and feeling sort of happy.
I read some guy's website yesterday. He is a multi-millionaire businssman who now does life-coaching. He's ripping people off, and he's illiterate too, which is quite impressive, but he never claims to be an intellectual and he actually said some surprisingly peppy things. I was inspired. I think I'm going to stop worrying and try to take action. I mean, we're moving country, moving lives - time to move jobs too and do something we both actually like. I think I've said before, but one of the people I'm most jealous of is a friend's daughter who moved to Guatamala or Paraguay or somewhere with her husband who is a coffee farmer and she runs a horse-riding school. Sounds idyllic, but I guess it probably isn't really.
hooray for dreams.....