A right to have fun

November 04, 2004

paniiiiiiiiiiic

Have more work I can't do. The work I have waiting for me when I get home will be dull, and I probably won't be able to do that, either.
Am feeling like a useless person. But yesterday I worked on ideas for this year's Christmas card. Last year's was so great and so successful, I'd never managed anything that actually got a spontaneous reaction from people before. It was after looking at Russian Icons, I got inspired. The proccess took quite a long time. But this year we're in the middle of moving (or rather, moving out. We have nowhere to move IN to, which makes it even more complicated).
So it means I either have to come up with an idea super super fast and get them all done next week, or it means I have to leave it for about a month. And i will just get edgy if that happens. S has done all of hers already! She is so mean - pretty, smart, and talented!! She could leave SOMETHING for the rest of us!! :-) I am going to miss sitting next to her. She is an inspiration. As are all my friends here, in different ways.