A right to have fun

November 05, 2004

rambling

Going for Japanese food at lunchtime with the Club of 4 - our last lunch together, even though it's actually going to be a Club of 3 1/2 because Christophe can't make it till dessert. Not that Japanese restos really do dessert. And knowing M, she will be supppppppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeerrrrrrr late and it closes/stops serving at 2, so it may well be a short lunch.
Well that IS exciting.
Weekend is coming! Mr has some fun plans for tonight, then he is working tomorrow morning so I am going to make my Christmas cards - or make a start on them. I did all the drawings last night but tomorrow I'm going to see whether they'll work with a wash of reds and gold or whether they should just be left green. I love making Christmas cards, it's one of my fave things. Especially now that the piano has gone.
My flute is still here but I haven't been able to play it in 2 years - it would really drive the neighbours insane. I still think my plan for playing early in the morning at the office would have worked. I mean, C sings when she gets to the office. Okay it is just 'lalalaa' as she walks past all the empty desks, but anyway.
Only three days at work next week, and the week after is going to be insane as it is my last week. Oh I am going to miss this place. But I am very peed off at S and MN because they have both decided to work from home today and A is off so I am ALL ALONE in the office (albeit surrounded by other people) and it is a bit dull.
Oh, and C is pregnant - at last! I'm so happy for her. She is so happy too. Hooray.