A right to have fun

November 16, 2004

plllllllleh

Boo so most people forgot my birthday. Well, not most people, but I only got 9 cards!!!!!!!!!! And my mother sent two and Mr gave me two. So that makes a very small amount. Usually I have loads. So that is either because people feel that I got QUITE enough attention this year by getting married, or because we're moving and people are afraid their card won't make it here before we go.
Either reason is lame and I am sad. It made me really upset but I am stupid to get upset. The main people who count remembered. And Mr's friends were sweet because they didn't send cards but two sent emails and one sent an SMS so that was pretty cute. And other friends emailed or called I guess. I am just being picky. It's sort of unfair because everyone made a fuss of Mr's birthday and he's the same age as I am, and we were already getting married when it was his birthday so anyway. I have told him I am jealous, and I am quite aware that I am a selfish horrible person so there's no need to think I don't realise. But I think this year's was my suckiest birthday ever.
I don't want to leave. The movers are coming tomorrow. We took loads of our stuff to friends yesterday and it is starting to feel empty. but there are still good things to come.