A right to have fun

November 19, 2004

Last day before going 'home'

All I seem to do is moan, but the trouble is, on the days when I'm happy, I'm off doing other things so I don't write here!
One last moan for a while. I'm off this weekend. Today is my last day in the office. You know it is bad when you start feeling sad about your last journey to work, in a crowded train that smells funny. Getting sentimental about going past that fence for the last time, seeing that grouchy woman for the last time, etc... it is really bad! Anyway, we will come back, I hope! It is funny how everyone has started being super nice now that I am leaving!
Anyway I can't write any more, I am really really busy, clearing the apartment and finishing up at work. They are having a secret leaving do for me at work but luckily my friend CH has told me about it, because she knows I can't stand surprises!!! Yipppee for great friends. And yippee for managing to make friends and make a good life for ourselves in another country. Let's hope we can do it again!