A right to have fun

December 21, 2004

nothing of interest

Our team has to have dinner with the CEO this evening. What kind of stupid idea of someone's treat is that? He won't want to sit with us in a hotel restaurant for a couple of hours, and we certainly don't want to talk to him. It would have been different if it had been the former CEO, who was respected and interesting, and who controlled a giant company, but this dweeby idiot is such a pumped-up full of himself kind of person, a total meglomaniac who hasn't realised his company has shrunk beneath him. All very interesting. Hopefully I'll see my brother today to hand over Christmas presents, and I need to buy a couple of last minute ones, and then we can look forward to jetting off for Christmas. I'm looking forward to it, but it is so frustrating not having a home.
Boo. Not sure what I'm trying to say. Met an interesting girl on Friday who works in ecology though. She told me some stuff about who she works for. It sounded so great...