A right to have fun

December 20, 2004

nice weekend

"Nowadays, currency devaluation is mostly advocated as a a remedy against the rigidity of wage rates."

Let me just explain to all (esp. Zabine) that this is because I am reading a really good book which is also next to me right now, but I haven't got to page 123 yet, and I am worried that if I look it will REALLY spoil the story. So I had to pick a book off my desk. And lo and behold. Economics! Which I know relatively nothing about.....
Anyway, we had a good weekend. Left early on Friday (massively worried about leaving so early) to look at apartments, think we saw two nice ones, then went to a party on Friday night in new green sparkly shoes and new green short skirt. Had a nice time. It was freezing getting there and back though!
On Saturday I met C for lunch, she was over for the day and it was lovely to see her again. We met her friend Ruth too, who I've met a couple of times. They are nice. After that I met Mr who picked me up in the car and we drove down to D's house for another 'party'. His and Mr's friend W was there, who is somebody we all like a great deal but who has not been around much for a few years because of his job. Anyway he's off around the world one last time for a few months, then he'll be back. It will be good to see more of him. We had such a funny time, really firing off fast jokes and playing music and stuff. I only made it till 2 am but two of them stayed up till past 4. Then we mucked about yesterday morning and drove back and had an early Christmas meal with some of Mr's family. Contrary to our expectations, it was pretty good.
Man it is COLD today!!!