A right to have fun

January 13, 2005

Fingers Crossed

okay so we finally found an apartment in our price range that we like. Well, I really like it, and Mr kind of likes it. Which is obviuosly bad news, because at some point it is going to turn out to be a total disaster and then it will be ALL MY FAULT.
However.
Can't help that. Mr knows I was going mental at all this living out of bags and living in other peoples' houses and moving around and not having our stuff. I mean I haven't got any of my painting or drawing stuff or a piano or anything. And I am wearing the same stupid clothes day in day out. And I am losing everything. And I am fed up with living with other (well-meaning but annoying) people. I feel bad for them too, having us in their house.
Except for Mr's EVIL fake mean horrible weird pretend family member who is just the nastiest person in the universe. And that person has been so mean to us I just can't stand it. And I have to see that person tomorrow and be all smiley and polite as usual because I am too nice to throw her dinner in her face and call her a horrible name and stomp out, never to see them again. Because that would mean Mr never got to see the people he actually likes who are linked to her again.
So anyway. Apart from the nameless b i t c h, we'll see.
I can't stand the suspense. I hope we get this apartment. And I hope it works out to be a good decision. It probably won't. But ultimately we had to take SOMEwhere, and this is where. For now. And even if it isn't nice, that will just encourage us to move abroad more quickly!!!
Sigh.
I am so tired of all of this. It has been harder than I ever could have imagined, moving back here. I really hate it. So does Mr. I suppose that is something - at least I'm not the only one.