A right to have fun

January 17, 2005

excitement

I think we got the apartment. I say think, I mean, we've signed the lease, but we haven't got the keys yet so it doesn't feel real. I am so desperate to get all my stuff out. It's been just two months, maybe a couple of days longer than that, but it feels like yeeeeeaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrs.
I want to be able to get my clothes out and get my paints out and get our wedding presents out, and our books, and furniture, and live our lives. I mean, I'm sure it will be still very hard, since we're not where we want to be, but it's got to be better than just living with relatives, even if we do have to suddenly pay rent and bills and stuff.
I can't wait.
I am also excited about going to Paris at the weekend (4.5 days till that!!!) and all kinds of other stuff - got interrupted