A right to have fun

March 30, 2005

Almost free at last!

I finally did it - I spoke to my boss yesterday and said I wanted to leave. She gave me such a hard time (turned quite nasty, having been always a nice human being), but I was expecting it. I wasn't very coherent, but I was determined, and so that's that. I will go in three months.
I am obviously worried about money, being the only person earning a salary, but heck. I felt so relieved, and I only realised quite how much I wanted to leave when I felt myself getting panicky when it looked like my boss wasn't going to let me.
I had such a vivid dream last night. I gave birth to a baby boy and I was so happy and so fulfilled, and so in control (most of the time). I think that was a very positive dream, and I woke up feeling great. I don't think I want kids (yet) but I think it meant I had finally got rid of this problem. It's a new life.....! Or read any metaphor into it you want. Either way, I'm kind of happy.